First post!

I’m a huge fan of reading blogs – particularly to keep up with current trends in strength & conditioning and to get some new ideas for exercises – either for my own training, or to use with my team.  I’ve been toying with the idea of doing my own blog for months now & I’ve finally decided to take the plunge. Bear with me – I’m still learning the ropes of this whole platform, and I’m not really creative with images [graphic designers or people that are crafty – hit me up ;)] but I thought this would be an awesome way to share information, post advice/tips and just set the record straight on some complicated topics.  The fitness world is a tricky place, but it really doesn’t have to be. I’m a big fan of keeping it simple and doing everything with a purpose.

Currently, I have one more semester left of grad school at the University of Miami, and I’m also embarking on my first year as a head coach for a high school varsity girl’s lacrosse team. Prior to that, I coached middle school lacrosse, did personal training in a commercial gym here in Miami, interned at a D1 college, ran the club lacrosse team at UM, and came back from 2 significant knee injuries. Strength is what keeps me going, and my goal is simple – save the world one workout at a time.

Hopefully some of my UM buddies will help me make this blog something fierce – they are all awesome and have a lot to offer in terms of their knowledge and skill set. Plus they’re some of the funniest people I know. Strength, swag and sarcasm – killer combo 😉

Anyway, until next time….!

About sten06

Master's in Kinesiology: Strength & Conditioning BSed in Exercise physiology -NSCA CSCS -NASM CPT, PES -Varsity Lacrosse Coach Saving the world one workout at a time ;)

Posted on December 5, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

